Council contacts

Clerk to the Council

The first point of contact for all official business and enquiries should be:

Chris Sidaway

13, Duke Street, Wembdon, Bridgwater TA6 3TG

Tel 01278 327576

Mob 07709 429451

Email clerk.durleighpc@gmail.com

Chairman of Durleigh Parish Council

Cllr. John Vassalli

2, Broadlands Lane, Durleigh, Bridgwater, TA5 2AR

Sedgemoor District Councillors – Wyndam Ward

Cllr. Rachael Caswell

8a, Durleigh Road, Bridgwater, TA5 2AP

Email rachael.caswell@sedgemoor.gov.uk

Cllr. Gill Slocombe

41, Queenswood Rd, Bridgwater, TA6 7ND

Email gill.slocombe@sedgemoor.gov.uk

Durleigh Parish Councillors

Cllr. John Bates

8, Spaxton Road, Durleigh, Bridgwater, TA5 2AP

Cllr. Janet Johnstone

Brook House, 1, Spaxton Road, Durleigh, Bridgwater, TA6 7JG

Cllr. Ted Cobley

39, Ladymead Close, Bridgwater TA6 7JP

Cllr. Nathaniel Myers

Huntstile Organic Farm, Goathurst, Bridgwater, TA5 2DQ

Cllr. Scott Mason

17, Tetton Close, Bridgwater TA6 7PB

Sedgemoor District Councillors – Cannington and Wembdon Ward

Cllr. Ann Bown

4, Lyndhurst Crescent, Wembdon, Bridgwater TA6 7QG

Tel 01278 451886

Email ann.bown@sedgemoor.gov.uk

Cllr. Ian Dyer

Blackmoor Farm, Cannington, Bridgwater TA5 2NE

Tel 01278 653442

Email ian.dyer@sedgemoor.gov.uk

Somerset County Councillors

Cllr. Ann Bown

4, Lyndhurst Crescent, Wembdon, Bridgwater TA6 7QG

Tel 01278 451886

Email abown@somerset.gov.uk 

Cllr. Mike Caswell

Grasmere, Stockland Bristol, Bridgwater TA5 2PZ

Tel: 01278 652043

Email: mcaswell@somerset.gov.uk

Useful contacts

Member of Parliament

Ian Liddell-Grainger

16, Northgate, Bridgwater TA6 3EU

Tel 01278 4588383

Email: ianliddellgrainger@hotmail.co.uk

Police Community Support Officer

PCSO Nick Mizon

Tel 0788 965 5167
Email nick.mizon@avonandsomerset.police.uk

Police Area Sergeant

Kellie Miller

Tel 07889 655338

Or routine calls dial 101

Emergencies ONLY 999

Village Agent

The Village Agent can provide free and confidential advice on services and agencies that work to maintain well-being and quality of life for those living in rural areas.

Alison Hoare

Tel 07798 703321

Email ahoare@somersetrrc.org.uk

Citizens Advice Bureau‎ (CAB)

Citizens Advice Bureau is a charity providing invaluable support and impartial guidance to people who are often in vulnerable situations.

Amy Jones – Chief Executive Officer

Clarence House, High Street, Bridgwater TA6 3BH

Tel 03 444 88 9623

Email advice@sedgemoorcab.org.uk

Webmaster

This website was designed, developed and hosted by Rob the Web Guy.

Robert Popplewell

Tel 07884182287
Email rob@robthewebguy.co.uk
Website www.robthewebguy.co.uk

Somerset County Council

Tel 0300 123 2224

Email generalenquiries@somerset.gov.uk

Website www.somerset.gov.uk

Sedgemoor District Council

Housing enquiries

Tel 0800 585360/01278 552400

Email customer.services@homesinsedgemoor.gov.uk

Website www.homesinsedgemoor.org

Wessex Water

Mr Paul Blackman – Manager

Durleigh Reservoir, Enmore Road, Durleigh,

Bridgwater TA5 2AW

Tel 07836 681003

Somerset Highways

Tel 01643 700700

Email countyroads-sedgemoor@somerset.gov.uk